EKG TECHNICIAN Certification Program

HH 211 EKG/Monitor Technician Skills

8 sessions; Tuition; $425

Evening schedule


009, Mon/Tue; December 9, 2019 - January 14, 2020
003,
Mon/Tue; January 27, 2020 - February 24, 2020
005,
Mon/Tue; March 9, 2020 - March 31, 2020
007,
Mon/Tue; April 20, 2020 - May 12, 2020
009,
Mon/Tue; June 8, 2020 - June 30, 2020
011,
Mon/Tue; July 20, 2020 - August 11, 2020
013,
Mon/Tue; September 28, 2020 - October 20, 2020
015,
Mon/Tue; November 9, 2020 - December 1, 2020
Hours:
5:00 - 10:00 pm
Location:
Paramus Campus - HP Building, Room HP-227


Day schedule

002, Mon-Thu; February 24, 2020 - March 5, 2020
004, Mon-Thu; May 18, 2020 - June 1, 2020
006, Mon - Th; August 10, 2020 - August 20, 2020
008, Mon - Th; November 9, 2020 - November 19, 2020
Hours: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Paramus Campus - HP Building, Room HP-227

This course prepares students to enhance job skills and performance in hospitals, cardiology offices, cardiac rehabilitation centers, nursing homes and continued care facilities. Proper 12 lead ECG electrode placements, performance, troubleshooting technical problems, and application of a 24-hour Holter Monitor will be practiced. Recognition of normal and abnormal tracings, medical terminology and medical abbreviations applicable to ECG's will be discussed. Upon successful completion of this course, students will eligible to take the National Healthcareer Association (NHA) Certified EKG/MonitorTechnician (CET) examination. Examination fee ($115) is not included in total program cost.

Textbook is required for this program and is available for purchase at the Paramus Campus BCC Bookstore.

Please note: In the event this course is moved/canceled students should not purchase textbook for this course until the course begins. Books are available for LOAN on the first day of class until they can be purchased.

Prerequisite: High School Diploma/GED

Image result for nha